Skip to content

Fremington Parish Council

The Beechfield Centre, Beechfield Road, Fremington, Devon, EX31 3DD Tel: 01271 321063

Parish Councillors

There are fifteen Councillors serving the parish, which is divided into four wards. Bickington, Fremington and Yelland, Roundswell and Woodville. The Councillors stand for re-election every four years and no Parish Councillors currently claim allowances. They work on a voluntary basis. Fremington Parish Councillors can be contacted via the Parish Council Office

*District Councillors

Councillor Samuel Adams (Fremington and Yelland Ward)
Tel: 07930280489
s.adams@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Jim Bell (Fremington and Yelland Ward)
Tel: 01271 860989
j.bell@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

*Councillor Frank Biederman (Fremington and Yelland Ward)
Tel: 07595 988704
f.biederman@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Jeff Bridgeman (Roundswell & Woodville Ward)
Tel: 07971648263
j.bridgeman@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

*Councillor Joy Cann (Fremington and Bickington Ward)
Tel: 01271 345813
j.cann@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

*Councillor Neil Denton (Fremington and Yelland Ward)
Tel: 07739807614
n.denton@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor David Dixon (Fremington and Bickington Ward)
Tel: 01271 377532
d.dixon@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Dave Harris (Fremington and Yelland Ward)
Tel: 07866110810
d.harris@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Sue Haywood (Fremington and Yelland Ward)
Tel: 07980549592
s.haywood@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Rhys Jones (Fremington and Bickington Ward)
Tel: 07786399536
r.jones@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Sue Kingdom (Fremington and Bickington Ward)
Tel: 01271 326914
s.kingdom@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Carol McCormack-Hole (Fremington and Bickington Ward)
Tel: 01271 343176
c.mccormackhole@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Bill Sherborne (Anchorwood Ward)
Tel: 01271 344816
b.sherborne@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Matt Thomas (Maple Ward)
Tel: 07548282741
m.thomas@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

*Councillor Helen Walker (Fremington and Yelland Ward)
Tel: 07480702987
h.walker@fremingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
General Notice of Registerable Interests

County Councillor:

Cllr Frank Biederman
Representing Fremington Rural
Tel: 07595 988704

North Devon Councillors:

Cllr Frank Biederman - Fremington Ward
frank.biederman@northdevon.gov.uk

Cllr Neil Denton - Fremington Ward

Cllr Joy Cann - Bickington Ward

Cllr Helen Walker - Bickington Ward

Cllr Will Topps - Bickington Ward

Tree Wardens:

Fremington and Yelland:  Councillor Jim Bell
Bickington and Roundswell: Councillor 

Snow Warden Co-ordinator:

Councillor Helen Walker

Last updated 24th April 2024